If you’ve not heard of Periscope, you should check it out.

People all over the world are using the app to “live stream” video of them or whatever is going on around them.

Sounds a bit vain in some respects… but then again, so does Facebook, Twitter, and virtually every other social media platform at first glance.

But I see it as an amazing opportunity to promote life-changing truth to a new audience, using a powerful new medium.

One of the cool things about Periscope is the amount of audience interaction that can happen… not via video, but via a chat app that’s included on Periscope.

The messages scroll upward for everyone to see and the “Scoper” (that would be me in this case) has the opportunity to respond in real time.

Get in on the daily Mindset Reset!

[tweetthis]Come be a part of the Morning #Mindset Reset on #Periscope! Starts 9/7/15! Follow @CareyGreen #FaithMindset[/tweetthis]
Beginning September 7th, 2015, I’ll be doing my own Morning Mindset Reset “scope” (that’s what they call a live video stream that you do via Periscope).

You can count on 10 to 15 minutes of mindset-adjusting truth to help you start your weekdays! I’ll make it quick, to the point, and practical so you can get on with your day.

WHEN? Every weekday at 7AM Pacific, 8AM Mountain, 9AM Central, and 10AM Eastern time.

I’ll be addressing all things “mindset” related and much, much more – all from the perspective of being a radical follower of Jesus Christ.

And you can interact by posing your questions, making comments, and connecting with other like-minded people.

I’ll be addressing questions like these:

  • What IS a person’s mindset?
  • Where does it come from?
  • What’s a good mindset look like?
  • What’s the danger of a bad/unhealthy mindset?
  • How can I develop a better, more healthy mindset?
  • How does my mindset relate to my Christian faith?
  • What role do the scriptures play in developing a God-honoring, life-energizing mindset?
  • How can my mindset help or hinder my life or business?
  • And much, much, more…

Morning-Mindset-ResetHow can you be a part of the Morning Mindset Reset?

  1. You’ll need to download the Periscope app on your smart phone or tablet (AndroidMAC OS)
  2. You’ll need to search for me (My username is: @CareyNGreen)
  3. You’ll need to click the “follow” button next to my profile description (I think it’s a little “plus” sign)
  4. OR, if you want to follow me on Twitter, you’ll be notified every time I go “live” with one of my Scopes (Twitter owns Periscope).
  5. And if you’d like to help me promote it, retweet using the hashtag #FaithMindset and share each of my scopes!

This is going to be fun and I believe the LORD is eager to use it in ways I haven’t even considered.

I would LOVE to have you join me!

Thanks,

Sigclear